How to activate or deactivate a company in SIMS

Deactivate or Activate a SIMS Company

SIMS - Active companies
  

By default, all SIMS companies are set to active. Unused companies can be de-activated. This means that the company data will remain available for viewing and printing reports, but all posting will be disabled. The company is treated as archived.


Note: This FAQ is applicable for any version after 3.0.16. To update your SIMS to the latest version, please follow this guide

 _______________________________________________________________________

Deactivate a company
  

The process to deactivate a company is as follows:

  1. Access the company you want to deactivate

  2. Go to Admin > Company Maintenance.

  3. Click the Amend Record button, and then click Deactivate

  4. The system will prompt you to confirm to deactivate the company. Once you confirm with Yes, the company's data will remain available for viewing and printing reports.


 

Once the company is deactivated, please follow the next steps so that we can remove the maintenance charge from the next support and maintenance invoice.

_______________________________________________________________________

Reconcile company licenses for billing  

To reconcile the company list with Shireburn:

  1. Go to User Tools > Change Company

  2. From the company list, click the Printer button and email the report to accounts@shireburn.com.

  3. This report is required for us to update our license and billing records

Related Article: How to display the active SIMS companies and POS's on your account

_______________________________________________________________________

Reactivate a company  

If you want to continue posting in a deactivated company, you will be required to reactivate this company.

Send an email to accounts@shireburn.com with the exact company name. You will receive an activation key from Shireburn.

After you receive the activation key:

  1. Go to Admin > Company Maintenance.

  2. Click the Amend Record button, and then click the check box near Administration

  3. The system will ask you for the activation key.

  4. After confirming the activation key, the company will be reactivated for posting. You will need to exit and select the company again for the posting to be made available.

  5. Repeat the above for all companies that are not operational anymore and no more posting is required.

 

Please note that once a company is reactivated, the company value will be added to the software and maintenance value and billed pro-rata up to the renewal date of your maintenance agreement.