How to activate or deactivate a company in SFM

Deactivate or Activate an SFM Company

SFM - Active companies

By default, all SFM companies are set to active. Unused companies can be de-activated. This means that the company data will remain available for viewing and printing reports, but all posting will be disabled. The company is treated as archived.

Alert
Note: This FAQ is applicable for any version after 2.0.11.123

_______________________________________________________________________

Deactivate a company


The process to deactivate a company is as follows:

  1. Access the company you want to deactivate
  2. Go to Current Year > Utilities > Company Maintenance.
  3. Click the Amend button, and then click the check box near Administration, and then click Deactivate.

  4. The system will prompt you to confirm to deactivate the company. Once you confirm with Yes, the company's data will remain available for viewing and printing reports.



Info
Once the company is deactivated, please follow the next steps so that we can remove the maintenance charge from the next support and maintenance invoice.



_______________________________________________________________________

Reconcile company licenses for billing

To reconcile the company list with Shireburn:

  1. Go to User Tools > Change Company
  2. From the company list, click the Printer button and email the report to accounts@shireburn.com.
  3. This report is required for us to update our billing records

_______________________________________________________________________

Reactivate a company

If you want to continue posting in a deactivated company, you will be required to reactivate this company.

Send an email to accounts@shireburn.com with the exact company name. You will receive an activation key from Shireburn.

After you receive the activation key:

  1. Go to Current Year > Utilities > Company Maintenance.
  2. Click the Amend button, and then click the check box near Administration
  3. The system will ask you for the activation key.
  4. After confirming the activation key, the company will be reactivated for posting. You will need to exit and select the company again for the posting to be made available.
  5. Repeat the above for all companies that are not operational anymore and no more posting is required.

Please note that once a company is reactivated, the company value will be added to the software and maintenance value and billed pro-rata up to the renewal date of your maintenance agreement.